New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Heart of gold for the right man

I need a man with some class. I don't consider myself to be super-sophisticated, and I don't want to come off as being a snob. But there has to be more to life than guys who expect sex on the first "date", and their first comment to me is something about my nice attributes (trying to be respectable here and not say what they actually say. But it shouldn't take much imagination to understand what I mean). It's not even dating that these men want. It's more of just a hook-up. I know I deserve better and won't accept less than to be treated with respect. I offer a mutual level of respect, and can carry an intelligent conversation.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height168 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog, Other, I own a farm
Has a carYes

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesComedy, Drama, Documentary, Horror
Music typesRock, Classical, Blues, New age, Folk
Favorite artistsThey should list classic rock, bluegrass, and Indie Folk. 3 of my faves that aren't here. Too many artists to list by name.
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fiction, Health, History, Horror, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Science
Idea of funAn outdoor concert or jam with good friends, a bonfire, and camping. OR a sophisticated date to a play. I'm pretty flexible if I'm with the right people.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Photography, Theater, Cooking, Gardening, Cars, Camping, Fishing

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryKayaking, cross-country skiing, rock climbing.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo live on a smaller hobby farm and live a perma-culture, self-sustaining lifestyle. I'm already doing most of that now. Just want to down-size a bit, and have someone in my life whom I love, and have them love me as much, and someone who wants to and is able to work hard alongside of me. To support each other in all aspects of life. I want to do something big to change lives for the better. Whether it be a dog sanctuary for homeless pets, or a perma-culture garden to grow extra food to donate toward food shelves for low income people. Anything to help, and change the world a little, or a lot.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerDown-to-earth, comfortable in a natural setting but can switch gears when needed and be happy in a suit and tie. A dapper man, not afraid to dig into the dirt one minute and snuggle with me the next. Relaxed, happy, sincere. You don't have to be "handsome" by societies standards, whatever they are. If you have a good heart, I likely won't even notice your faults. I'm not a "honey-do" list kind of woman. Would prefer to have a guy in my life who sees something that needs to get done, and just does it without turning me into a "nag". I refuse to be that person.
On the first dateAnything but a sports event or a bar for a few "brewskies".

Dress kind of nice, and let's go out to a decent restaurant that serves cognac. Then a museum? A play, or something along those lines of thought. A short cruise on a paddle boat. A carriage ride around a park. Skiing. Sledding. Ice skating. Romantic stuff like you see in the movies. lol. GO to a movie at an actual theater. Something old fashioned.

Exercising Preferences

ExercisesAerobics, Walking, Yoga